With the dawn of Incarna…

Is it unreasonable of me to expect more graphics/animations within stations while viewing your docked ship? The reason I bring this up is because of this … http://www.eveonline.com/download/videos/?type=8

I think the closest I’ve ever seen is when docked in some Sisters of Eve stations a shuttle (presumably of Amarrian origin) sometimes flies past. That’s it. Am I just picking the wrong Stations to dock in?

While I’m dubious of Incarna’s actual impact upon the game (perhaps better suited for a blog closer to Incarna’s release, whenever that is.) I am still quite excited about actually… *WALKING AROUND*. But as far as I’m concerned you can retcon all this walking about business if the next time I dock up after Incarna’s release I see my corpmate’s Hyperion drift past my docked up Ishtar towards the exit. Or being filled with dread as I hide in station and see the fleet of my would-be attackers filling up the docking-platforms next to me. Or just being able to jealously eye-up the Nightmare sat in the parking space to my left.

Okay, perhaps that might be a bit too much to ask for. But I’d love it if various NPC craft or vehicles would go about their business as I sit staring at my ship. Not necessarily useable craft (In the Gallente vid from the link I posted there are Iterons everywhere), just small civilian craft; I’d imagine that most none-capsuleer businesses would probably be able to carry out all their hauling needs in a ship smaller than a standard issue pod-pilot-shuttle. Or perhaps where the scenery permits we could see trains or … cars? …

In general, when I’m docked up I don’t want to feel like I’m the only living being in the station, I acknowledge that the station is a hive of, atleast NPC, activity and I’d like to see that! Part of me is longing for the day that you make your docking request and get the reply “Sorry for the delay but all bays are currently occupied. An Astral Mining Iteron Mk III is due to undock within the next five minutes. Thank you for your patience.”

Agree/Disagree? Maybe I’m just too fond of the RP aspect of the game…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

