Foray into the world of Amarrian Battleships.

Hey everyone, looking for some advice regarding a PVE fit for an Apocalypse. I’ve never used an Amarr BS before, so this is literally the first time I’ve looked into the matter. So, without further ado…

EFT Stats, click for increased viewingness.

[Apocalypse, Pythia]
Large Armor Repairer II
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Armor Thermic Hardener II
Armor Kinetic Hardener II

Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II
Optical Tracking Computer I, Tracking Speed

Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L
Mega Pulse Laser I, Amarr Navy Multifrequency L

Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
Large Auxiliary Nano Pump I

Hammerhead II x5
Hobgoblin II x5

Those EFT stats are at my current level (as you can see) with Amarr BS and Large Energy Turrets both at Level III. My armour/capacitor/drone skills are fine, just my shooty skills fail me as far as large turrets are concerned. I’m training to rectify the anaemic DPS. I’m also concerned the tank isn’t quite enough, I usually run missions in an Ishtar which has a much smaller signature radius and can outpace the above Apoc by a good 450m/s whereas with this Apoc it looks like a lot of the time will be spent sitting stationary…

Obviously the hardeners and drones will be mission specific, the above fit is specced against Serpentis (although Caldari light and medium drones might work slightly better against them, they aren’t as pretty as Gallente drones…).

Constructive criticism, please?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

