Inspired by real life events…

Time for another week of Friday flash fiction! To recap:

That means I will post a small prompt every Friday. The following Tuesday, I’ll update the post with links to your own stories on your own blogs or even the EVE forum (preferably submitted through the comments here). This might consist of a phrase, or an object, or a location, or something else. Use it as the core theme, the starting sentence, or anything else; you just have to include it somewhere in the story. And the story should be really short. Definitely under one thousand words, but even greater brevity has great value. If you can tell a cohesive story (character, plot, theme) in a bare few sentences, go for it.


This week’s prompt:

“You did what?!”

“Vin, you did what?!” I glared at the young Caldari woman as she laughed at me through the monitor, equal parts enraged, shocked and impressed.

“Hey, a girl’s got to make a living.” she grinned in reply.

“But… It was your alliance!” I slapped my hands to my forehead and groaned in exasperation.

“Well in that case it was about time they helped me out, right?”

“Stop acting like it’s not a big deal. It is a big deal! Have you not even considered that they might hunt you down and kill you? Repeatedly? Until you run out of clones?”

Vin winked, “Trust me, with the amount I’ve got I won’t be running out of clones anytime soon. Besides, they don’t seem too pleased but I doubt they’ll want to tell their friends they got robbed.”

“Wait, they know?”

“Yep.” Vin smiled casually, “They caught me before I’d even left the corporation.”

“And… You still got away.”

“I still got away.” Vin smirked, irritatingly pleased with herself.

“… How much did you get?” I leant forward slightly and tried to disguise my admiration for what she’d just managed to get away with.

“Maybe around… Seven or eight hundred million? That’s after I sell it all.”

“… Nice.” I began to laugh and scratched my head awkwardly.  “So, that’s a lot of ISK. Can I have some?”

  1. Hee hee, fun!

  2. It was! The alliance suspected I was a “co-conspirator” but… I wasn’t! Otherwise I’d be richer than I am right now. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

